Math 155 Fall 2013 Schedule

Date Activity Notes
Tues 9/3/2013 Introduction
Thurs 9/5/2013 Data and R
Tues 9/10/2013 Descriptive statistics 
Thurs 9/12/2013 Statistical graphs and R Quiz 1
Tues 9/17/2013 Groupwise models
Thurs 9/19/2013 Sampling
Quiz 2
Tues 9/24/2013 Confidence intervals, resampling
Thurs 9/26/2013 Language of models Quiz 3
Tues 10/1/2013 Model formulas
Thurs 10/3/2013 Using models Quiz 4
Tues 10/8/2013 Best fitting model, least squares, vectors
Thurs 10/10/2013 Partitioning variation Quiz 5
Tues 10/15/2013 Total and partial relationships
Thurs 10/17/2013 Midterm exam Midterm exam
Tues 10/22/2013 Confidence intervals for model coefficients
Thurs 10/24/2013 FALL BREAK
Tues 10/29/2013 Probability models
Thurs 10/31/2013 Probability 2
Quiz 6
Tues 11/5/2013 Hypothesis testing
Thurs 11/7/2013 Hypothesis testing 2 Quiz 7
Tues 11/12/2013 Testing models
Thurs 11/14/2013 Testing models 2 Quiz 8
Tues 11/19/2013 Logistic models
Thurs 11/21/2013 Catch-up day Quiz 9
Tues 11/26/2013 Causation
Thurs 11/28/2013 THANKSGIVING DAY
Tues 12/3/2013 Experiment  
Thurs 12/5/2013 LAST CLASS DAY – The Future review Survey Project Due by Midnight
Wed 12/11/2013 FINAL EXAM – Section 4 10:30am – 12:30pm
Thurs 12/12/2013 FINAL EXAM – Section 3 8:00am – 10:00am
Advertisements