Math 237 Spring 2013 Schedule

;

Date Activity Notes
Tues 1/29/2013 Intro to multivariable functions
Thurs 1/31/2013 Functions of 2 variables
Tues 2/5/2013 Vectors and projections
Thurs 2/7/2013 Cross product; vector applications Quiz 1
Tues 2/12/2013 Partial derivatives
Thurs 2/14/2013 Local linearity: gradient and differential
Tues 2/19/2013 Chain rule
Thurs 2/21/2013 Second order partials; quadratic approximations Quiz 2
Tues 2/26/2013 Critical points
Thurs 2/28/2013 Optimization
Tues 3/5/2013 Double integrals
Thurs 3/7/2013 Triple integrals and exam Test 1
Tues 3/12/2013 Domains in 2 and 3 dimensions
Thurs 3/14/2013 Probability
SPRING BREAK
Tues 3/26/2013 Parameterized curves
Thurs 3/28/2013 Geometry of curves Quiz 3
Tues 4/2/2013 Vector fields and flows
Thurs 4/4/2013 Parameterized surfaces
Tues 4/9/2013 Intro to line integrals
Thurs 4/11/2013 Gradient fields and exact differentials Quiz 4
Tues 4/16/2013 Green’s theorem
Wed 4/17/2013 Capstone Day Attend 2 talks
Thurs 4/18/2013 Flux
Tues 4/23/2013 Divergence
Thurs 4/25/2013 Test day Test 2
Tues 4/30/2013 Curl
Thurs 5/2/2013 Partial differential equations
Tues 5/7/2013 LAST CLASS DAY
Thurs 5/9/2013 FINAL EXAM – 9:40 section 8:00am – 10:00am
Fri 5/10/2013 FINAL EXAM – 8:00 section 8:00am – 10:00am