Math 135 Fall 2012 Schedule

Date Activity Notes
Thurs 9/6/2012 Intro to the course
Tues 9/11/2012 Lesson 1:Linear and exponential functions
Thurs 9/13/2012 Lesson 2: Power laws and periodic functions Quiz 1
Tues 9/18/2012 Lesson 3: Functions of two variables
Thurs 9/20/2012 Functions in R Quiz 2
Tues 9/25/2012 Lesson 4: Units and dimensions
Thurs 9/27/2012 Lesson 5: Dimensional analysis Quiz 3
Tues 10/2/2012 Lesson 6: Estimation and scale: Fermi problems
Thurs 10/4/2012 Catch up day Quiz 4
Tues 10/9/2012 Lesson 7: Vectors
Thurs 10/11/2012 Lesson 8: Linear models and curve fitting Quiz 5
Tues 10/16/2012 Lesson 9: Introduction to derivatives
Thurs 10/18/2012 Lesson 10: More derivatives Quiz 6
Fri 10/19/2012 Not a class day Project due at 4 p.m.
Tues 10/23/2012 Midterm exam Midterm Exam
Thurs 10/25/2012 NO CLASS Fall Break
Tues 10/30/2012 Lesson 11: Differentiation Rules I
Thurs 11/1/2012 Lesson 12: Differentiation Rules II Quiz 7
Tues 11/6/2012 Lesson 13: Unconstrained optimization
Thurs 11/8/2012 Lesson 13a: The gradient Quiz 8
Tues 11/13/2012 Lesson 14: Constrained optimization
Thurs 11/15/2012 Lesson 15: Definite integrals Quiz 9
Tues 11/20/2012 Lesson 16: Fundamental Theorem of Calculus
Thurs 11/22/2012 NO CLASS Thanksgiving Day
Tues 11/27/2012 Lesson 17: Introduction to differential equations
Thurs 11/29/2012 Lesson 18: Modeling with differential equations Quiz 10
Tues 12/4/2012 Lesson 19: Systems of differential equations
Wed 12/5/2012 Not a class day Project due at 4 p.m.
Thurs 12/6/2012 Lesson 20: Systems of differential equations II
Tues 12/11/2012 Lesson 21: Oscillations and final thoughts
Thurs 12/13/2012 Final Exam (4 – 6 p.m.) Final Exam (4 – 6 p.m.)
Advertisements